polewsanta.blogg.se

Audacity ffmpeg location
Audacity ffmpeg location




audacity ffmpeg location

The mp4 is generated by OBS which is used to combine cameras and audio to feed Zoom. I replaced the initial version in August after setting up a laptop at my church (where I'm the sound guy) and seeing the new generation with just the one project object. I have not had FFmpeg popups before I recently needed to import an mp4 once a week and have only tried to do this since having V3.0.3 and V3.0.5. The laptop was bought in February 2020 so the oldest version of Audacity would have been the current one then. It seems a bit 'over the top' to have to reinstall each time I need to use FFmpeg. I did a reinstall of V3.0.5 and again it worked correctly until closing & opening it again I re installed the FFmpeg, 'Located' it Edit to the original directory location, restarted the computer but still got the error message. I restarted the computer but got the same fail condition. Then closed and reopened Audacity, attempted to import the mp4 but got the 'FFmpeg not found' popup message. I successfully imported an mp4 played it and saved the project, using the FFmpeg in the above location. Tried changing permissions but no success. I relocated the 'FFmpeg For Audacity' folder and files under the 'Audacity' folder and re 'Located' the FFmpeg to the new location.Īgain got the 'FFmpeg not found' popup message. I attempted to load an mp4 but the 'FFmpeg not found' popup message appeared. I used Edit\Preferences to browse to Locate the folder, installed in the C:\Program Files folder. I used the FFmpeg installer to install the 'FFmpeg For Audacity' folder and files. I now have a need for FFmpeg to import mp4 for audio extraction and editing.






Audacity ffmpeg location